Getting ready

23May10

Dressing for your own wedding is a four person job. Two to tie you in, one to thread, one to tighten. One to hand you your jewelry one piece at a time, and to help with the clasps.

And you, holding everything up until it’s tight enough, not falling down. You, slipping into your beautiful red satin shoes.

It was exciting, finally putting on the dress that hung for in my room at my parents’ house for a couple months. I could stop staring at this picture:

as I tranformed into this:

The dress, I bought at Ballett’s, a national wedding dress company. The shoes are from the Vianni Collection by Roberto Vianni. My jewelry, a bracelet, earrings, a necklace and a hairpiece, was made by my very talented sister.

(The first and last photograph are not from our professional photographer, but rather from my aunt and uncle, talented professional photographers themselves.

No Responses Yet to “Getting ready”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

