Guestbook: decision made, but perhaps too late?

14Apr10

After realizing we have 25 days until the wedding day, I decided I needed to make a decision about the guestbook. The easy route beaconed and I decided to follow.

Unfortunately, it might be too late for the easy route. I collected pictures of M and I, fought with their online software and finally clicked through to Walmart’s online checkout with a finished 20 page photo book. I think it looks shnazzy. But the warning in red as I sent the order off was the exact warning I was a little worried about.

We have 3 and a half weeks to the wedding. Walmart has a turn-around time of 2 to 3 weeks for their photo books. Should be no problem, right? Except that things don’t always go as planned and orders like photo books sometimes end up late. Seems like I should come up with a back-up plan just in case my pretty, high-end leather book filled with sickly sweet, cuddly pictures of M and I decides to not show up.

Anyone have any experience with Walmart being slow or (pretty please) nicely on time?

One Response to “Guestbook: decision made, but perhaps too late?”

  1. 1 farminarian

    Walmart’s photolab has always delivered things for us ahead of their anticipated time. You should be good!!


Leave a Reply

