The journey of my wedding dress

26Feb10

First, I stressed about it.

Then, I bought it. (Or, rather, my mother did.)

I dreamed about the shoes I would put with it.

I got the phone call!

I went to visit.

I had a fitting two weeks ago. It was kind of an odd feeling have a slightly plump Spanish lady crawling around on the floor around me. She pinned my dress up, showed me the bustles she would make, charged me a lot of money and took it home with her for two weeks.

I went back yesterday, did a few twirls in the dress since I can now walk in it without ripping a hem, gave Carmen a little more money and trundled the huge fluffy bundle into my car.

In other words, my dress has finished half of it’s journey.

No Responses Yet to “The journey of my wedding dress”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

