Curling party pictures

22Dec09

I finally got some pictures from my FMIL of our engagement curling party, so I thought I’d share my favourites.

I curled! It was fun. I ended up with a nasty bruise on my knee and, at the end, I bounced my head off a curling stone onto the ice and ended up with whiplash like symptoms from tensing as I fell. But, I kinda want to do it again.

I don’t like Jack and Jills that have a lot of silly little games, but M’s brother organized a couple that were quite appropriate and fun. The result of us losing curling tosses against everyone else meant we had to wear funny clothes: a white dress and a veil for me, a suit for M.

My reaction to M’s outfit was caught on camera. Mine was pretty tame. His… not as much.

Green! My dad thought it was good enough for the wedding. I’ll admit, it seemed to suit him a little…

I tucked my skirt into my pockets and kept curling!

We threw curling rocks at a turkey. The winner got the turkey, probably ate it by now.

We sat and ate good food with wonderful people when we got too cold or too tired to curl anymore. It was so much fun, I kind of wish we could do it again.

No Responses Yet to “Curling party pictures”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

