Planning thus far

16Oct09

The first two posts of this blog have been pulled from my personal blog. I decided not everyone cares about my wedding planning and not everyone needs to see me descend into a mess of a bride with knots in her back and worry lines on her face. On the other hand, I know some people love wedding blogs. Myself included.

So, what do I have so far?

The church: My childhood church and the church I still call home. It’s a small rural Christian Reformed Church.

The pastor: Rita. A wonderful woman who’s doing amazing things as the leader of said small rural Christian Reformed Church. I could think of no one else I wanted to asked.

The hall: Community Centre. Hopefully we’ll be able to decorate it in such a way that it doesn’t look JUST like a community centre. This was the first frustration that I’ve gotten over and am not going to dwell on.

The numbers: 154, I believe, was the last number we came up with.

The dress: Shopping trip number two tomorrow at 3:30. We don’t have a lot of time, which I hope will be a good thing.

The parties: M’s parents are throwing us an engagement party at a curling rink. I’ve never curled in my life. Should be fun, I think! My parents will be throwing us a party of some kind sometime in the new year.

The photographer: Will be hashing out a package of some kind with her. She’s free on our date. Now we just have to figure out what works for us and what works for her. Also, my aunt and uncle are professional photographers and always carry their cameras with them.

2 Responses to “Planning thus far”

  1. You might want to take the “semi” out of there when you refer to us.

    • Oops! Sorry about that… Shows you how much I actually know about how far you’ve taken your talents into the business world. Fixed!


Leave a Reply

