The walk down the aisle

25May10

Where the rest of the morning seemed to drag on and on, this part went like it didn’t happen at all. I remember struggling up the back stairs of the church in my huge dress, taking the last few by myself as I tried to stay out of sight until the moment I was to begin my walk to the front.

I remember two thoughts.

“Dad’s walking too fast. We have to slow down.”

“Oh! There he is. There he is.”

I hugged my mom, then my dad. Then, turning away, I took the final steps toward our marriage on my own, taking my fiance’s arm as I stepped up onto the stage.

(Photos courtesy of my aunt and uncle.)

2 Responses to “The walk down the aisle”

  1. Hehe I am really the first comment to your great post!


  1. 1 Pictures « Life And Then Some

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

